Engagement Session ~ Walter & Jessica

Earlier this month, I was asked to do an engagement session for Walter and Jessica.  This alone, was an exciting endeavor: I had never done a formal couple’s session before. Additionally, I have known Jessica since before she was born, so although I had never met Walter before, working with them felt a lot like working with family.  It was definitely an enjoyable evening.

DSC_0493-2-1

New challenges arise in every photography session and until Walter and Jessica’s photo shoot, I had been in the habit of having my clients come to my property – I know where to go and what to do under different weather conditions.  Jessica wanted the beautiful Virginia farmland near her parents’ home to serve as their setting, so I figured it was time to take on a new challenge.  I’m glad I did!  Complete with pond, country road and open sky, the setting was beautiful.

Leave a Reply

